What Are The 4 Sacred Months In Islam

What Are The 4 Sacred Months In Islam

What Are The 4 Sacred Months In Islam

4 Sacred Months One of the hundreds of verses that have been revealed
in the Quran, which is unmatched in terms of writing,
describes the months of the (Hijri) year.
Surah At-Taubah verse 36 states:

إِنَّ عِدَّةَ ٱلشُّهُورِ عِندَ ٱللَّهِ ٱثْنَا عَشَرَ شَهْرًۭا فِى كِتَـٰبِ ٱللَّهِ يَوْمَ خَلَقَ ٱلسَّمَـٰوَٰتِ وَٱلْأَرْضَ مِنْهَآ أَرْبَعَةٌ حُرُمٌۭ ۚ ذَٰلِكَ ٱلدِّينُ ٱلْقَيِّمُ ۚ فَلَا تَظْلِمُوا۟ فِيهِنَّ أَنفُسَكُمْ ۚ وَقَـٰتِلُوا۟ ٱلْمُشْرِكِينَ كَآفَّةً كَمَا يُقَـٰتِلُونَكُمْ كَآفَّةًۭ ۚ وَٱعْلَمُوٓا۟ أَنَّ ٱللَّهَ مَعَ ٱلْمُتَّقِينَ

Actually, according to Allah’s account, four of the twelve
months, since He created the heavens and the earth, are revered.
That is the best course of action.

So, during this time, treat one another with respect.
And fight alongside the polytheists when they band together to oppose you.
Also, remember that individuals who know Allah are never alone. 4 Sacred Months

The At-Tawbah Sura (9:36)

Allah created the cosmos and established the laws of time along with it,
as seen by the heavens and the earth, which are mentioned in
this verse together with the phrase “twelve months.”

The significance of this statement is then linked to Humanity
and the prescription of persecution to illustrate the
sacredness of these months and religion. 4 Sacred Months

The poem ends with an appeal to purity, a quality desired in all situations.

Throughout these four months, Quranic exegetes
such as Imam At-Tabari, Imam Ibn Kathir, and Imam As-Saadi delve into great detail.
They merit a special place in our hearts because
they were given a particular spot during Allah’s deed of creation.

Dhul Qidah

Dhul Qidah is the sitting month.
You watch from a distance, never engaging in
conflict or any form of conflict.
The eleventh month in the Islamic calendar is called Dhul-Qida.
Furthermore, it is the month before the Hajj season. 4 Sacred Months


Because it occurs in the month of Dhul-Hijjah,
the Hajj was repeated before the advent of Islam.
Muslims celebrate the Hajj and Eid al-Adha in Dhul-Hijjah,
the 12th and final month of the Islamic calendar.


Muharram is Arabic for “forbidden.”
It is prohibited because it is the first day of the year.
The Hijri calendar’s first month is called Muharram.
Muharram is referred to by this name to emphasize its holiness as a holy month.


The only month that does not immediately follow another is Rajab,
which signifies to remove and restrain.
We have the opportunity to make our Ramadan
the celebration is even more special since this is
the second-to-last month before Ramadan.

Islam further enhanced the sanctity of the
four holy months by designating them as a
time for increased good deeds, abstinence from
disobedience, and striving to please Allah.
We have the opportunity to receive Allah SWT’s
rewards and blessings by submitting to Him alone.
There is no inherent holiness in the four holy months.
As a result, be cautious to prevent self-harm at all times,
but especially during those months. 4 Sacred Months


Also Like: Red Ants In House Meaning Islam