Four Kinds Of Prayers (Salah) In Islam

Four Kinds Of Prayers (Salah) In Islam

Four Kinds Of Prayers: In Islam, praying is the highest form of worship and
the best way to show that you serve Allah. In Islam,
different prayers have their own rules and regulations.

Muslims say these prayers to show Allah how much they love,
respect, and are thankful for him. In Islam,
there are four different kinds of prayers: Fard (required prayers),
Wajib (obligatory prayers), Sunnah, and Nafl (voluntary prayers).
Let’s talk more about each of these and the different kinds of namaz

Fardh Prayer: is first and most important. Fardh Salat is obligated,
and missing it is a very bad sin.

Wajib Prayers: are also obligated, and missing them is seen as a sin.
If you accidentally miss a Wajib prayer,
you don’t have to offer it as a Qada, which means a missed prayer.

There are Three Types Of Wajib Prayer:

Four Kinds Of Prayers (Salah) In Islam

  1. Salat al-Witr: This prayer is done every day after the night prayer. It has three rakahs.
  2. Salat-al-Eidain: It has two rakahs for Eid al-Adha and two rakahs for Eid al-Fitr.
  3. During Tawaf: when pilgrims walk around the holy Kaaba, they also say two rakahs.

Sunnah: The third of four types of prayer in Islam is known as Sunnat or Sunnah.
Sunnah is the Practice of the Prophet Muhammad (PBUH).

There are currently two types of Sunnah SalatMuakkadah and Ghair Muakkadah.
While failing to observe the first is a sin in and of itself,
it is not nearly as serious as the other two.
You are not required to pray the Ghair Muakkadah prayers that
were performed on occasion by Rasulullah (PBUH).

Nafl: People pray nafl, which means “on their own,” to gain more virtue.
But it’s not a sin not to do them. People believe that the more Nafl prayers they say,
the more reward and credit they will get.

There are Many Different Kinds Of Nafl Prayers

  • Prayer Tahajjud: which is also called late night prayer,
    is done in the middle of the night and is thought to be the best of all Nafl prayers.
    After Salat al-Isha, the Tahajjud prayer method is to do an even number of rakahs.
  • Salat al-Ishraq: is a Nafl prayer that is done between 20
    and 45 minutes after sunrise.
  • Salat ad-Duha: This prayer, which is also called Chaasht Salah,
    is said after about a third of the day has passed
  • Salat al-Awwabin: This prayer has between 6 and 20 rakahs Nafl,
    which is done in sets of two. It is done after the Sunnah and Fard of Maghrib.

Allah says in the Quran, “Do Salat at the two ends of the day
(Fajr and Maghrib) and when night comes (Isha)” (Surah Al Hud, verse 114).

Set up the prayer at sundown (Zuhr). – Surah Al-Isra, verse 78

Be very careful with your prayers, especially the Asr prayer in the
middle of the day (Surah Al Baqarah 2:238).

Salat (or namaz) is the Arabic word for prayer in Islam. In Islam,
there are various prayers said for various reasons and benefits.
It is crucial to learn the correct manner to do each of these namaz. In Islam,
purification of purpose and wudu is considered to be of the utmost
importance before performing salah. Four Kinds Of Prayers In Islam

You May also like: Tahajjud Prayer And Its Benefits Significance